The Right Way to Pray

What is Prayer? How do I pray? How do I know that God hears my prayers? I’m not a Christian, will God still hear me? I see these questions being asked on blogs and posts everywhere! Something in me, just wants to jump up and raise my hand like a school kid to answer these questions when I see them being answered incorrectly.

Prayer is our communication with God. Its how we develop a relationship with him. We simply talk to him. And guess what…. he’s not some far away being…. he talks back! Yes, he even talks with sinners too. He said in his word, whosoever will, let him come. Jesus turns down no one. He said:

~Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.~ Rev. 3: 20

Salvation is free for all. I don’t know about you, but I want to be seated at the table with Jesus. I want to be able to tell him all about my troubles, when I get there. The question now some may have, is how do I get there too?  Jesus said to pray this prayer in secret, and he would reward thee openly.

~Our Father, which art in Heaven, hallowed be thy name, thy kingdom come, thy will be done “IN” (not on) earth, as it is IN Heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. For thine is the kingdom, the power, and the glory, forever. Amen.~

It is so important to say IN earth, rather than on earth, because IN earth means in you. Firstly, confess your sins. Secondly, ask for forgiveness. Thirdly, profess your belief in Jesus and you shall be saved. Let his will be done in you.

If it is to begin, then let it begin in me.

One Love,

Leave a comment